h1

Liverdance.

March 22, 2010

I’ve known my wife since high school (although we were only friends until college).  At the time, Riverdance fever was sweeping the world.  I remember another friend and I made lots of jokes about Riverdance every time we saw it on the shelf at the movie rental place.

One day Riverdance was playing on PBS.  In some strange attempt to get to know me better, she decided to watch it.  The entire thing.  From beginning to end.

When she excitedly told me she had watched it, I had to tell her that I was only ever making fun of the cover.  I would certainly never watch it.  According to my wife childbirth and Riverdance are the two things in life I can never repay.

2 comments

  1. childbirth? lol. true.


  2. Honestly, she rarely brings up childbirth. It’s always Riverdance that I get in trouble for.



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 11,108 other followers

