h1

I’ve been a little busy.

September 12, 2010

You may have noticed that there haven’t been any new posts in a few weeks.  I’ve been a little busy.  Busy with work.  Busy with family.  Busy, busy, busy.

Oh, and I killed a moose.  That kept me busy too.

In case you have never seen a moose, let me tell you  – they are large.  Very large.  It took me, two friends, and a bear to carry all the edible bits of this moose.  It is hard work to carry your body weight over miles of rugged terrain.  My friends and I split the meat evenly and will enjoy many meals this winter.  The bear, on the other hand, was a bit greedy and ate everything he could get his paws on in one sitting.

Next year, we’re not inviting the bear.

4 comments

  1. Just a day ago I was thinking “I haven’t seen any emails of updates of inkjot’s work lately…hmmmm” Then my mind went to other things since I don’t ponder any topic for too long. Welcome back.


  2. Funny how that works!


  3. You killed a moose? :(


    • Yes, I did. :)



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 9,832 other followers

