h1

The coat keeps him warm.

September 14, 2010

One winter, while in college, I found myself in need of a new coat.  My girlfriend (now wife) and I headed out to a store with the word “coat” in it’s name.  The first thing we saw upon entering the building was not coats, but rather a large sign.  It read:

“This store no longer participates in the sale of clothing containing domestic pet fur.”

Several things ran through my mind.

  1. Gross.
  2. They should move this sign to face the exit rather than the entrance.
  3. Did they really need to use the word “pet?”
  4. I’m glad I didn’t need a coat last winter.
4 comments

  1. I missed you InkJot! Love your work!


  2. Thank you! It’s nice to know you’re missed.


  3. I really dig the blog. I’m going to keep coming back.


    • Thanks for the kind words! I’m glad you are enjoying the drawings.



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 8,581 other followers

