h1

The diet worked – sort of.

September 17, 2010

When I sat down to draw this one earlier today, I started by drawing the same sad little man that usually shows up in these comics.  Next, I took a second sticky note and put it on top of the  drawing.  Then I drew the skull and neck in the actual proportions needed to provide the original character with a believable support structure.

Why spend that much effort and time on something so trivial?  I have no idea, but I’m pretty sure I can blame it on my parents.  Or the government…

5 comments

  1. Love the blog! I think there’s a lot of women out there who have this goal in mind.


    • Thanks! And yes, sadly too many people think skeletal = beautiful.


  2. Reblogged this on An Online Diary Of A Normal Weirdo. and commented:
    i told you so, its a trap.


  3. i love that drawing of the skelaton it was clever.



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 9,822 other followers

