h1

He buys his mustache wax in bulk.

September 20, 2010

My Father always had a mustache.  Always.  He grew it in his early 20’s and never shaved it again.  It was always there – although the style changed a number of times.  At one point he even waxed his mustache.  He used the wax to curl his mustache at the ends in a manner similar to this fellow.

It was… unique.  Apparently, it was also memorable because whenever I draw a mustache it usually is of the same style (like here, here, here, here, and here).

Although the “handlebar” mustache might not have been the most fashion-forward choice, at least my Father never waxed/curled his eyebrows.

4 comments

  1. Weird, the same goes for my father. Mustaches: So Awesome.


  2. You really should have spelled it “moustache”.


  3. Because it looks British?


  4. I was thinking old-style but that works too.



Leave a comment