h1

Baby teeth and asexual reproduction.

February 19, 2010

Everyone knows about the tooth fairy.  When you loose a tooth, you put it under your pillow at night and wake in the morning to find money in it’s place.  When I was young, my teeth were worth a nickel.  It was very exciting every time it occurred.  This week, a six year old told me that he received $10 for his tooth.

$10.

I’m not old.  I’m not even close to old.  Yet, that child’s $10 bill represents a 200 fold increase in tooth value from the time I was young.  I think we can conclude only one thing from this trend.

Forget stocks and bonds – invest in teeth.

Perhaps a career in professional three-legged racing is in his future?

Leave a Reply

