h1

Rabbi sideburns and an unsympathetic ear.

March 20, 2010

Sideburns have always been troublesome for me.  I spent several years in college sporting sideburns of various sizes, but they almost always looked lopsided.  I could never get them straight and it hurt my young ego to think I was walking around with crooked sideburns.  I complained about it to my then-future-wife.  She looked me straight in the eyes and told me that my sideburns might look uneven, but they weren’t.

It was my ears that were crooked.

Sadly, this is not a joke.  Even worse, it was true.  My ears are more than a full quarter inch out of alignment. The fact that my face was lopsided was obviously a larger problem than any facial hair issues.  But I found a solution.  I got married.  Now it doesn’t matter what I look like.

Just so you know, that is my attempt at shading in the ear.  It is not wax.

Leave a Reply

