h1

Soccer hooligans.

May 27, 2010

I went hooligan fishing on Tuesday with a friend.  It was great.  Beautiful weather, very few people, and lots of fish.

LOTS of fish.  I’m not sure exactly how many fish my friend pulled out, but I think in the end he grabbed a few more than me.  This was impressive since I managed to get 252.

I breaded and panfried about a dozen of them for the family.  The bones are so small that they virtually cooked away.  They tasted fine, but hooligan are a “mushy” fish.  People told me this before I got them, but the idea of “mushy” didn’t bother me.

The reality of “mushy” did bother me (It was similar to breaded and panfried toothpaste).  Ick.

“Mushy” also bothered my family.

I have been informed that the remaining 240 fish are all mine.  Ick.

2 comments

  1. I knew a guy that smoked these things, they were pretty small after being smoked but they were edible. Do you have a garden that needs fertilizer?


    • Yup, I’m smoking them now. They actually taste pretty good. I gutted and beheaded them – other than that I eat everything. Tail, skin, and bones. Yum!



Leave a Reply

