h1

The broken funny bone was a career ending injury.

June 3, 2010

I broke my arm when I was in high school.  It was very embarrassing.  I broke the humerus bone in my left arm just above the elbow in a skiing accident.  If you are wondering why this would be embarrassing, let me tell you.

I was cross-country skiing.

In case you don’t know the difference, downhill skiing is the cool one.  Like the name implies you go downhill (or usually down mountains). It is fast, fun, and the chance of injury is high.  I was Cross-country skiing. This is when you ski on flat land.  It is slow, laborious, and generally about as dangerous as a ball of yarn.

Like I said, it was very embarrassing.

Leave a Reply

