h1

He has an impressive game face.

June 16, 2010

My wife and I played a game of Pictionary last night with my brother-in-law and his girlfriend.  As we played, it became apparent that we can actually read each other’s minds.  I didn’t know we shared this connection until last night.  When she drew the face of a horse I correctly guessed “gallop”.  When I made a smiley face, she said “joy” (also correct).  I scribbled a sailboat with a lollipop on the side and she knew it was Shirley Temple.

I don’t know if it this is a facet of our 12 year relationship or the result of some rare genetic mutation.  Either way, I’m making myself a tinfoil hat.

6 comments

  1. I really like this cartoon! My parents were like this – my mother drew a palm tree and my dad guessed pinacolada!


    • Ha Ha!

      Scary isn’t it?


  2. X is totally going to win.


    • But what you didn’t know is that it’s O’s turn…


      • It can’t be O’s turn, X always goes first… unless someone is cheating.


        • Crud, you are correct. How did I grow up without learning the proper rules of tic-tac-toe?



Leave a Reply

