h1

He knew he’d forgotten something…

October 13, 2010

I enjoy driving.  Sometimes I enjoy it too much and forget where I am supposed to be going.  When we were first married, my wife naturally took it upon herself to help redirect my attention if I was in danger of missing a turn.  She would tap on her window and say, “don’t forget we are going to the store/church/work/etc.”  As time went on, this routine was shortened to a simple window tap.

She would tap and I would turn.

I wasn’t even aware of the habit until one day we did it with a passenger in the car.

She tapped, I turned and  the passenger laughed until they were sick.

Leave a Reply

