h1

His average-sized scarf was woefully inadequate

February 4, 2011

Earlier this week, my wife made homemade spaghetti sauce.  It was very good.  When my wife asked how I was enjoying it, I answered, “good.”

“Good” was a woefully inadequate answer.

“Good” did not completely or successfully relate my enjoyment of the dish, nor my appreciation of the time spent wrangling our two small children while the sauce was being made.  Now was the time for sincerity.  Now was the time for heart-felt thanks.  Now was not the time for my follow-up of, “I mean, it’s a personal revelation – in sauce form.”

Inadequacy or overcompensation…  I’m really not sure which is worse.

2 comments

  1. I think I have the same problem giving compliments.

    Good comic 🙂


    • I’m glad I’m not the only one…



Leave a Reply

