h1

Very few kids dream of being a gastronaut.

March 21, 2011

About 10 years ago I had an endoscopy done on my upper GI tract.  Before the procedure, I pictured the equipment as a high-tech combo of fiber optic cables and Mission Impossible style miniature spy cameras.  What I found looked more like a garden hose with a digital point and shoot camera stuck to the business end.  It. Was. HUGE.

I am looking at another endoscopic procedure very soon.  Here’s hoping the hardware looks more technologically impressive and/or they just don’t show it to me this time.

4 comments

  1. Reminds me of one of my favourite movies, Inner Space!

    I was trying to think of something clever to say, but could only come up with some lame pun about the astronaut getting lost on the way to Uranus.

    Good luck with the procedure!


    • I remember that movie!
      And, by the way, there is nothing lame about puns. Without puns, I wouldn’t have any jokes at all!


  2. I’ve had this procedure too. Giving birth was more dignified!


    • They are definitely no fun…



Leave a Reply

