h1

The only thing ghosts fear…

March 24, 2011

I wrote on Monday that very soon I would be having an endoscopy.  “Very soon” turned out to be even sooner than I had anticipated – yesterday, in fact.  The doctors I met with were concerned about a few things.  Things like cancer.

Let me tell you, once your physician uses the word cancer, it’s all you really hear for the rest of a visit. “Blah blah blah cancer blah blah.  Cancer blah blah blah blah.”

I was quickly scheduled for a EGD (esophagogastroduodenoscopy) on Wednesday morning.  The good news, thank God, was that the doctors found no cancer or precancerous evidence.  I will need surgery, but frankly, even surgery sounds like good news when compared to cancer.

Well… almost.

4 comments

  1. Great picture you got in this blog post 🙂


    • Thanks! It was difficult to make up a joke about my cancer scare…


  2. That’s great news. Sorry you’ll need surgery, but I can imagine you are very relieved. All the best and wish you well.


    • Thank you very much! It is still worrying, but the procedure is well established and usually successful.



Leave a Reply

