h1

Stylish Blogger Award.

April 20, 2011

Several weeks back, Melissa from http://play101.wordpress.com/ awarded me the Stylish Blogger Award.  Basically, this is an unofficial honor that is passed around the blogging community from one blogger to another.  I had planned on mentioning this at the time, but my surgery was scheduled very quickly and the recovery took longer than expected.

Having seen this award talked about in a few different places, there are a four rules for those receiving the Stylish Blogger: (1)Credit the person who awarded it to you, (2)List a seven things about yourself, (3)Pass the award on to other deserving souls, (4)tell the new recipients about it.

(1) Thanks Melissa!

(2) A few things about me:

  • I am a germaphobe.  I even wipe down my credit card or ID after using them.
  • I am a Boston Red Sox fan (and was one looooong before they actually started winning).
  • I still read the newspaper every day.  I don’t care that the news isn’t up-to-the-minute.
  • I always vote.  National, state, or local elections – it doesn’t matter.
  • I enjoy playing board games with my wife, although I never actually win.  Ever.
  • I’ve only had one cavity in my life.
  • I recently discovered that putting avocados on hamburgers brings personal enlightenment.  Try it.

(3) Here are the blogs that I visit most often.

  • Doodlemum – A wonderful daily journal-type blog using illustrations and a minimum of text.  Equal parts funny and touching.  Anyone with small children will appreciate her drawings.
  • Errantry – If I could actually draw, I would want to draw like this.  Clean line drawings and interesting subjects make me wish more children’s books had illustrations like these.
  • Jbabb Comics – Cartoons and comic strips that actually make me laugh.
  • Flufflepot – This blog tells stories using digital cartoons.  I really like the style and am amazed by the animated picture at the top of the page.  Very neat.
  • A Lego a Day – Something different.  This blog has been freshly pressed by wordpress twice in the past few months.  Everyday brings a new photo of lego people doing interesting things.  You really have to see it to understand.
8 comments

  1. Awww, thank you! I’m honoured to be mentioned along with those awesome blogs. The whole world should know about Doodlemum!


    • Ha! You found out before I even had a chance to leave a comment on your blog about it!


      • That’s because I subscribe to your blog 😉


  2. Hey, thanks for the mention!


    • You more than deserve it. I really enjoy your style!


  3. I stopped being a Red Sox fan when people gave me grief for being a fan but not having lived in Massachusetts. For me, it became a burden and no longer a challenge to be a fan so I said the heck with that and went with the (now) local team.


    • I bet they didn’t give you too much trouble until the Sox started winning. 🙂

      Since I still live in a state without a pro team, I feel no shame in following the team of my own choosing.


  4. […] of informal blogging awards from a couple of very kind people.  They are both very similar to the Stylish Blogger Award that was passed along to me back in […]



Leave a Reply

