h1

The recession has gotten out of hand.

August 26, 2011

When I first had the idea for this drawing I thought it was pretty funny.  Then I thought about where the for sale/foreclosure sign would be placed (since birds don’t have lawns).  Then I thought they wouldn’t really need a sign because they can’t read.  Then I thought about where a bird would get money to buy a home.  Then I thought that I was really just overthinking the whole thing.

Then I thought about whether “overthinking” was one word or two…

4 comments

  1. Haha, yes, there was definitely some over-thinking happening there (I went with a hyphen, just to be safe).


    • Of course! I should have used the hyphen. Good thinking Kim!


  2. Both picture and the way you told the story are funny! That’s all I can digest from this post 🙂


    • Thank you very much. I really appreciate all of the positive comments you have left!



Leave a Reply

