h1

Stop, drop, and rock n’ roll.

September 19, 2011

When I was in third grade, a reporter from the local newspaper came to photograph our class practicing how to “Stop, Drop, and Roll.”  I remember it was a big deal for our class to be chosen.  When the signal was given everyone got right to work – rigorously rolling back and forth to extinguish the imaginary flames.

Everyone except me.

I was less concerned with safety protocols and more with the chance to see myself in the paper.  I stand by that decision.  Twenty-five years later I’m the only person who can still pick himself out from the crowd of rolling third graders.

One comment

  1. Your blog site may be indicating drawbacks on my Internet cell phone browser.



Leave a Reply

