h1

The royal Wii.

December 9, 2011

We have a Wii in our house.  I want to like it, I really do.

But it’s hard to like something that you are terrible at.

I can’t seem to wrap my head around the fact that I need to physically move the controller to make the people on the screen move.  At first I felt like the proverbial dog trying to learn new tricks.

Then my five year-old beat me in some kind of sword-fighting/jousting game.

About 20 times in a row.

Now I just feel old.

4 comments

  1. Ha ha! I love the hula hoop one, we have family contests and I can assure you we all look absolutely beyond ridiculous doing it!

    I kick arse at the downhill skiing, though.


    • I’m pretty terrible at most of the games, but I do seem to have a knack for the wii archery. I guess we all have our strengths! 🙂


  2. We have one too. But for some reason we decided to put the TV in clear view of the block of flats behind us. I’m surprised we’ve not gone viral on youtube yet!!


    • I think I would invest in some good thick curtains! 🙂



Leave a Reply

