h1

Global warming? Yes, please.

February 10, 2012

In November, my wife noticed that my coat was looking worn out.  She suggested I look for a new one.  I nodded thoughtfully and made some noncommittal noises.

In December, my zipper broke.  My wife gave me a stack of catalogs so that I could choose a new coat.  I nodded thoughtfully and made some noncommittal noises.

In January, the weather dipped to and held at -25 degrees in our area.  My wife showed me a reasonably priced, high quality coat in one of the catalogs.  I nodded thoughtfully and made some noncommittal noises.

This month, I mentioned that I needed a new coat.  I just need to find one that I like.  My wife said, “I already told you which coat you like!”  A heartbeat later she added, “yes I said that – and don’t put it on your blog.”

I nodded thoughtfully and made some noncommittal noises…

3 comments

  1. Lol! Thanks I needed to laugh.


  2. Reblogged this on stinkybeans.



Leave a Reply

