h1

Germans love luftwaffels.

March 2, 2012

Our youngest will be turning two this weekend.  A few mornings ago I was sitting at the table with her waiting for breakfast and thinking about what a wonderful blessing she is in our house.  I leaned over and whispered in her ear:

“I love you today and I will love you every day forever.”

A huge smile spread across her face and she looked up into my eyes with complete joy.  We shared a few moments like this before she whispered in the softest and most reverent little voice:

“Waffles.”

Next time I’m saving the tenderhearted comments until after breakfast.

3 comments

  1. Terrible absolutely terrible!!! I love it.


    • Thanks!
      I think… 🙂


  2. About the comic. Manche Comiczeichner haben doch einen an der Waffel.



Leave a Reply

