h1

He finally accepted that he had gone to seed.

June 14, 2012

Earlier this week I was watching Sesame Street with my daughters.  Part way through the show was a clip that had a guest star singing with Elmo.  I had no clue who he was.  Not even an inkling.

I’m under no illusions.  I don’t think of myself as particularly trendy anymore.  I can accept not recognizing all the bands on Saturday Night Live… but Sesame Street?!

C’mon!

When did Sesame Street’s target audience of 3-5 year olds get cooler than me?

10 comments

  1. wow, you draw very well!


  2. That is a great picture.


  3. Hey! I don’t seem to be getting your e-mails anymore – I didn’t unsubscribe. I am subscribing again and hopefully they will start coming through again.


    • I don’t know why this would happen, Kim. Hopefully re-subscribing will solve the problem. Please let me know if it doesn’t!


      • 😦 It doesn’t look like it did, as I didn’t receive your latest one – no idea why. I will just have to check in often – but in the meantime I’d look into it. I have a couple of comic blogs that I subscribed to that failed to do so after a while.


      • I’ll shoot an email to the wordpress folks and ask if they have any ideas. If/when I learn anything I’ll let you know. I appreciate the heads up (and the “footwork” to keep checking out my little drawings). 🙂


  4. You’re not alone. I don’t understand Blue’s Clues.


  5. I feel the same, I gave up trying. we don’t even have a TV anymore. sometimes I like to play a game at the checkout. Its called who the hell’s that person on the magazine cover? I like to think that I’m so cool I don’t NEED to be cool 🙂



Leave a Reply

