h1

Hitmen have curiously productive gardens.

June 25, 2012

Our garden is actually doing pretty well this year (which is a change from the past two years when either the weather or the local moose population decided to ruin everything).

This year I built some raised beds for the vegetables.  The peas were especially hit hard by the moose last year and I wanted to design something to keep them safe.  I ended up with a contraption that is strong, sturdy, and will do it’s job.

I also did it in the most complicated way possible – proving once again that I possess a Y chromosome.

6 comments

  1. Good news! This one turned up in my inbox! 🙂 The previous one didn’t though.

    I have never seen a moose in real life, I think they’re beautiful – so funny that they’re considered a pest, probably a bit like our wallabies.

    Please post a photo of your contraption!


    • I’m glad to hear everything is working again – thanks for keeping me updated!

      Moose can be pretty impressive. This may sound like a strange question, but do people eat wallabies (I’ve heard of folks eating kangaroo, but not wallaby meat).


  2. These are so cute! I obsessively use sticky notes, but yours are definitely more interesting and appealing than mine 😉


    • I use sticky notes all the time – which is why they are always handy when I think of something I want to draw.


  3. Wickedly funny!
    Marti


  4. Nice!



Leave a Reply

