h1

He was having another señor moment.

November 27, 2012

Image

I’m back… finally.

Thank you to everyone for the emails during my absence, it’s always nice to know when you are missed.  🙂

My wife’s pregnancy was… difficult.  The extreme nausea was eventually brought under control with meds, but then the meds started interacting with each other causing equally concerning side effects.  When she finally started feeling a little better, she was put on bed rest at 33 weeks.  There was nothing easy about this pregnancy.

However, on November 14th at roughly 4:00 am, we welcomed a healthy baby boy into our family.  Whew!

This is our third child and our first boy.  So far, I only notice two difficulties in having a boy:

Firstly, diapers are tricky.  The only way to avoid getting “showered” during a change is to move at speeds that would make a NASCAR pit crew jealous.

Secondly, I cannot remember to refer to him in the masculine.  I keep saying she, her, and girl.  Why?  Maybe it’s because we’ve had only daughters until now.  It might just be a lack of sleep.

Perhaps.

But I think I’ll go with the fact that he is using pink blankets, a pink changing table, and a pink crib.  Oh well, she he won’t remember.

7 comments

  1. Congratulations on your third bambino, many great days ahead.

    But, in having a boy, there’s a ‘third’ difficulty you are yet to encounter, and that’s when he gets his drivers license.

    That’s when “real” difficulties begin. But in the meantime, enjoy …….

    http://cartoonmick.wordpress.com/humorous-illustration/#jp-carousel-236

    Cheers

    Mick


  2. Hmmm…

    I guess I guess the sleepless nights will continue a little longer than I thought…


  3. Good blog keep it coming 😀
    And please take the time off to visit my blog :- http://www.amateurrambler.wordpress.com
    Thanks 😀


    • I’ll be sure to check it out. 🙂


  4. I go to see day-to-day a few blogs and websites to read articles or reviews,
    but this web site presents feature based content.


  5. I’d like to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in writing this blog.

    I am hoping to check out the same high-grade blog posts from you in the
    future as well. In fact, your creative writing abilities has motivated me to
    get my very own website now 😉


  6. Appreciating the hard work you put into your website
    and detailed information you provide. It’s awesome to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same old rehashed information.
    Great read! I’ve saved your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.



Leave a Reply

