h1

Cover your ears – I’m gonna toot my own horn!

December 28, 2012

In September, I was contacted by the folks at ADDitude Magazine.  The editor had found one of my older cartoons online and wanted to know if they could include it in their Winter 2012 edition.  I said yes and then promptly forgot about it with all of the hubbub of having a third child.

I was reminded of it this week, when I got a copy of the issue in question.  However, I’m not the only one receiving a copy.  This month, roughly 50,000 subscribing doctors’ offices, schools, and even private homes will have the magazine sitting out where people can flip though it.  Even if they are just scanning the pages, tens of thousands of eyes will be drawn to the bright yellow comic found on page eight.

To be completely honest, it’s a bit of a thrill.

Here is the cover:

Magazine Cover

…and here is the page where my drawing is printed:
Editor's Page

Pretty nifty, eh?

10 comments

  1. Awesome!


  2. Congratulations!


  3. Congratulations! Nice way to end the year and begin the new one.


    • Thank you – it was a fun way to close out 2012!


  4. This is well-deserved recognition. Personally, I think you should have your own book deal–the work you produce is so clever and novel; it’d be a shame *not* to see it in print.


    • Ha! Thanks, but I doubt publishers are as kind as you are.


  5. Loving all of these, would look great on t-shirts, (the occasional magazine is cool too) my new years resolution is to turn out a sketch a day and stick it on my blog, day 10 and loving it! 🙂 I want to see more of these please!


    • I’m finally posting again, so I guess wish granted!



Leave a Reply

