h1

Bashful storm clouds never forget their…

March 12, 2013

thunderwear

Only someone with daughters can understand the sheer volume of clothes said daughters accumulate.  Our house is filled with dresses, shirts, skirts, skorts, blouses, tights, leggings, socks, nightgowns, pajamas, sweatshirts, sweaters, shoes, sandals, boots, clogs, etc, etc, etc…

Clothes are picked for school, they are handed down by family/friends, they are given as gifts, and sometimes new outfits seem to just apperate into the laundry baskets.

With the nearly infinite options available, you may wonder how long it takes the girls to decide on what to wear.  Actually, it takes no time at all.

They just run around in their underwear.

15 comments

  1. Ha! Being as I am a girl, I totally get this. But I will say, it works the same for baby boys. For the life of me, I cannot understand how the wardrobe of a 12 lb nursling has effectively doubled my laundry load, esp. since he’s in his diaper most of the day (his version of “thunderwear”, ya know?)


    • 0-3 month olds are the worst for laundry.

      It seems completely illogical that they add so much to the wash load. Even if they wear five different outfits each day, the things are only the size of a large washcloth. How does it make an entire load every 2 days?!


  2. I think running around half naked is great. Once you grow up, you can’t always do it without consequences! At the pool, beach, and home, yes. At the office or grocery store, not so much.


    • True, but why do I have to keep spending money on clothes they don’t wear? 🙂


  3. My kids do the same thing every day.. come home from school and all clothes come off and into the laundry. Bare kids running around for the entire rest of the day. Rion’s been doing it since he was a baby. Guess who learned from him? 🙂 By the way, we miss you guys! Hug those adorable children of yours for me!


    • At least it’s not just our kids, I guess.
      We miss you guys too. Abby still talks about how much fun she had with your summertime visit. 🙂


  4. Congratulations! I have awarded you with the Best Moment Award!
    http://alltheinbetweenblog.wordpress.com/the-best-moment-award/


    • Thank you! I am very flattered!


  5. Pffft, I still do that!


    • Best comment possible, I think. 🙂


  6. Ha Ha. I can’t stop laughing at this!! So funny.
    Man move out of the way when that cloud starts storming. Ha Ha!


  7. Can’t…stop…laugh….laughin…laughing!!!!!


    • Thank you very much. It makes me happy to know that my little drawings are making other people happy. 🙂


  8. Info about contact lenses by mail visit the http://www.freecontactlensesguides.com



Leave a Reply

