h1

All societies have their snobs (300th post).

July 4, 2014

water snob

This marks my 300th post on wordpress.com.

I’m pretty sure that’s important.  I think there might be a special VIP club for 300 post snobs like myself.  Or does 300 posts earns me a major award?  A personal letter of recognition from WordPress founder & CEO Matt Mullenberg wouldn’t be amiss (along with some stock options).

At the very least, I think I’ve earned some frequent flyer miles.

If 300 posts won’t get me any perks at WordPress, perhaps a few of these other stats might:

  • total number of comments = 1,220
  • total number of blog followers = 9,298 (wow!)
  • total number of cartoons posted = 355
  • total number of posts published in a print magazine = 2
  • total number of tattoos that were inspired by my drawings = 2
  • total number of  Thai restaurants illegally using my artwork = 1

Even the Thai restaurant display is flattering (in a way).  Here are photos of the Thai restaurant in question and my original art:


Broccolimy broccoli

If the owner of this Thai restaurant is reading this post, please contact me so I can… thank you… for displaying my art in your fine establishment.

 

15 comments

  1. Ha that broccoli is brilliant! Shame about the restaurant, I know how annoying it is quite a few artists have copied my work too. And I don’t mean just reproducing it I mean literally copying and pasting it with their own watermark! lol


    • Thanks!

      It’s partly funny and partly frustrating. I have seems lots of phone covers/cases, mugs, and even shirts using various little drawings of mine. ArtDeviant has LOTS of folks coloring and signing my drawings. I don’t know why they don’t just create something of their own…


  2. Congrats on 300!! That broccoli cartoon really is great…and I hate broccoli!


  3. Reblogged this on onlypastel and commented:
    *-*


  4. this is SUCH a funny blog, keep up te good work!


  5. Hi there,, I looooove your drawings! I hope you don’t mind me adding you to my blogroll. Have a great week!


  6. Oh my goodness! Just discovered your blog, and it is very similar to what I’m doing with my blog, but my doodles are just pencil on white paper. This is very cool. Love it:)


  7. Great Post! Take a look at my blog as I do not have any followers. Or if you can’t at least comment or like one of my posts.
    -emilynsong is the blog name


  8. Great blog. Your drawings are awesome, loved them all 🙂 happy to be here 🙂 stay blessed!
    Cheers,
    Yogini


  9. Reblogged this on MusicPlaceCafe.


  10. I just found your blog– so great!! I love your sketches and look forward to seeing more you post!
    Keep up the good work!
    –Isabella


  11. Great blog and I will wait your new post :),please visit http://www.helloworldmagazine.com Hello World Magazine


  12. Congrats, it’s not easy to write 300 posts! 🙂


  13. Broccoli and I are tight. Veggies are my peeps! But we be like…step off liver!



Leave a Reply

