h1

At this point, the umbrella was unnecessary.

September 29, 2010

Our summer was terrible.  It rained nonstop.  From about May until September we had wet and cold weather nearly every day.  Usually I fight dandelions and other invasive weeds in my lawn.

This year it was mushrooms.  Mushrooms.

I recycle.  I drive a fuel efficient vehicle.  I buy locally grown and organic foods when possible.  I have a compost pile to fertilize my garden.  I even bring my own reusable grocery bags to the store.

You owe me, Mother Earth!

Let’s start with better summer weather.

Leave a Reply

